Conferences for Women in Higher Education

8th European Conference on Gender Equality in Higher Education

Building Futures – Equality Challenges in Higher Education: Encouraging Theory and Practise Dialogues

From: Wednesday, September 3, 2014
To: Friday, September 5, 2014

Vienna University of Technology Austria

gender2014@tuwien.ac.at

http://gender2014.conf.tuwien.ac.at/call_for_abstracts/

National Association of Collegiate Women Athletics Administrators (NACWAA)

From: Sunday, October 12, 2014
To: Tuesday, October 14, 2014

The NACWAA National Convention is the premier conference for women working in intercollegiate athletics. Attended by athletics directors, conference commissioners, coaches, senior woman administrators and staff from all divisions of intercollegiate athletics, this annual gathering provides three days of inspiration, leadership training, networking and engaging speakers. It also allows NACWAA members to gather, share and discuss best practices, current issues, trends and changes affecting intercollegiate athletics.

Louisville KY

Please see website

http://www.nacwaa.org/national-convention/reg-fees-scholarships

Women in Educational Leadership Conference

28th Women in Educational Leadership Conference

From: Sunday, October 12, 2014
To: Monday, October 13, 2014

The conference provides an excellent forum for discussion of issues related to women in educational leadership.

Embassy Suites in downtown Lincoln, Nebraska Nebraska

Dr. Marilyn Grady

(402) 472-0974

mgrady1@unl.edu

http://cehs.unl.edu/edad/partnerships/welc.shtml

Society of Women Engineers

From: Friday, October 24, 2014
To: Saturday, October 25, 2014

More than 6,000 members from across the globe will join in a three-day educational celebration of all things engineering. There’s something for everyone at every stage of their career.

Los Angeles CA

http://societyofwomenengineers.swe.org/index.php/learning/conferences#activePanels_0,3

The Way Up XXVIII Conference

Women in Higher Education: Charting Your Course For Leadership Success

From: Thursday, November 6, 2014
To: Friday, November 7, 2014

Cedar Rapids IA

Please see website: http://www.wayup-iowa.org/2014-conference

National Women’s Studies Association

Feminism Unbound: Imagining a Feminist Future

From: Thursday, November 13, 2014
To: Sunday, November 16, 2014

Annual Conference

San Juan Puerto Rico

http://www.nwsa.org/conference/

AAUW National Convention

From: Thursday, June 18, 2015
To: Sunday, June 21, 2015

San Diego CA

http://convention.aauw.org